I HATE TO SAY “I TOLD YOU SO” – The Hives


I am not as skinny or electric as Pelle Almqvist The Hives‘ frontman, but I am as vocal and punk-rock and the title of this song from their Vini Vedi Vicious is just as appropriate.
About a year ago I started (09/2009) publicly declaring that iPhone would be seriously challenged and surpassed by Android. Because I don’t mind surfing the crowd, I dared say this on stage in San Francisco at a mobile conference, with an audience full of people that passionately grabbed their iPhones and almost threw them to my head the minute the sentence was finished. Oh boy, did I get booed. It was a bit like saying that Lady Gaga is a pretentious drag-Queenette to a bunch of fashionistas. Well, just like everything that I love in this life (skateboarding, surfing, punk, fashion online, mobile, technology): the outsider is IN, the grassroots is now mainstream, and the lovely green robot is here to show us how it’s done.

As Jay-Z always says: “Let’s go get’em, Little Robot!” Yee-pee!

Leave a Reply

